hello moon.
we discussed this already: 2002-01-01, 7:46 a.m..
well, Kali (the cat), woke me up at 6-ish this morning, crying in the hallway. Man does she have one fuck of a meow.

I can do a very accurate imitation, which I would love to share, but sound doesn't come over too well in text. That whole onomatopoeia thing isn't working for me here. I like words that are onomatopoetic in their meaning. That sound like what they mean. Give me a minute to try to think one up.

Yeah. So I don't know. I've been reading other diarys and sitting and thinking and I'm very hungry and etc. And it's early morning and I didn't go to sleep until approximately 2:30ish (except i didn't actually look at the clock and i have a terrible sense of time, so this is only a very rough estimate.) and I woke up probably less than four hours later, but I'm wide awake for now, so yay! So sitting in the little bedroom (which used to be my room) which I have taken over, sitting on the futon that I have taken over, but never bothered to lay out, because I like sleeping with the back of the sofa against me. This is clearly residual to having slept in the same bed with someone for two and a half years and then suddenly now not sleeping with them.

I'm sitting in the room and the light is on, and this is probably a mistake, because it's quite quite bright and very yellow light and it makes it feel like the world stops beyond this room.

Of course then i just went and ruined this illusion by looking up and noticing the crack of the world next to the blind, with the sky a dark rich periwinkle blue and the sillohuette of a dormant oak tree dark against the sliver.

I'm sitting and reading and i want to write too. I'm sitting and reading and living in snatches of other people's lives. Waiting. But we discussed this already.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005