hello moon.
cookie monster strikes: 11 June 2002, 8:13 am.
I went to the library yesterday after work and got many books. books! All from the Juvenile Collection.

I have:

The Rootabaga Stories, Carl Sandburg (why am I the only one who seems to know these?)
A Bear Called Paddington, by whoever it is who wrote it
The Cuckoo Tree, Joan Aiken
Dido and Pa, Joan Aiken
James and the Giant Peach, Roald Dahl

Yummy books..

Then Jess and I read bed-time stories last night before going to bed. I read my Lyle book and we read the first chapter of Paddington.

You can't imagine how happy that made me.

And I went and picked up applications and I will return them tonight. Along with going to temp agencies with Sat this afternoon, afterwhich we are going to go to Valu-Land and to price lighting for the dining room in the house.

WHEEEE! WHEEE, I tell you.

Also, while at the library, I found that they have a little stack of green papers which you can fill out in order to request books. And then, here's the sticker: They Buy Them. The library is shortly going to be making a bunch of purchases for its Juvenile Collection, among other things.

Okay, so Paddington is obviously good, and Joan Aiken is awesome. The whole Wolves of Willoughby Chase series. Mmmm. yes. and I've only ever read James and the Giant Peach out of all the Roald Dahl stuff, so I should definately read more.

I should also get an Ann Arbor Public library card. They'd have this stuff right now.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005