hello moon.
illusions: 06 November 2002, 11:26 am.
i'm such a such an ass. I'm on break this week and i'm not doing anything. I'm not in Riga, but i don't think i was invited. I'm not in Sochi, and i was. I'm not in moscow as i planned. I'm just sitting in my apartment with my host family. lazing into the laze. and i'm in fucking Russia. visa's are expensive and hard to get. i should be doing things. Doing Things. There's a Kassa right up the stairs over there, and when i get done here i will go up those stairs and purchase a train ticket (if there are any left for tonight).

and then tonight i will be on a Train. Trains. and i will drink tea and make my bed and listen to music and look out the dark window at all the dark passing by. then i will go to sleep and in the morning i will wake up in moscow. and then i will be all all alone in a big foreign city and it will be loverly. and i will go to the Tretyakovsky gallery and look at icons in all the big quiet splendor and my feet will hurt and i will take my sketch book and a notebook. and i will go to the Pushkin museum and my feet will hurt and i will look at purdy purdy pictures. and i will stay up late sitting in coffee shops and (very slowly) reading a paperback in Russian, making lots of marks with my mechanical pencil and drinking real actual real coffee. and i will go to gorky park and look at all the soviet and all the park. and i will go shopping on the Arbat and in GUM and i will remember my camera to take pictures of the red square and St. Basils. and I will go see Lenin, because, duh.

and i will be alone for a little while.

really. i will do this.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005