hello moon.
benign: 31 March 2003, 11:33 pm.
I am in Latvia, and you are wondering if I ever have any time to study.

Not really.

My goal is to eat well, frequently. I long ago got to the point of saturation with Russian food. It's nice to have options and all, of a sudden. My host mom buys spices, but she doesn't cook with them. It's a little baggy of some delicious smelling dry spice mix offered along with the hunk of boiled chicken and fried potatoes. You can't just sprinkle dried spices ontop of boiled chicken.

I could teach her many things. But perhaps this would be a bit insulting. So instead I just eat the chicken dry and refuse the spice mix. Do you know how bad boiled fish is? How easily you can ruin a beautiful salmon steak? And she complains about how dry it is and smothers it in maionaise.

I really don't need the fish soup. Please.

I bought shoes today. If I keep up at this rate I'm not going to be able to afford school this summer.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005