hello moon.
sochi: 06 May 2003, 3:15 pm.
I got a sunburn. First one of the year, and it's not from planting potatos at the dacha. I have yet to be to the family dacha, however I intend to fix that this thursday.

It's the beginning on May for chrissakes! Which means may holidays in russia. Which means no school and going to Sochi and coming back and suddenly there's only 2 weeks of school left and then exams.

Repeat after me: holymotherofjesusfuckers. Shit.

In Sochi we went to Putin's favorite tea house and plantation, and learned all about tea. We went to Krasnaya Polyana and rode in a chairlift up the mountain. We went to a bee factory where I dropped my sunglasses in the shit hole, and then fished them out again.

And we went to the pool twice and there was the Black sea being all "oh, I'm just the black sea, ya know..." and we ate lots of good Georgian food. (I spent seriously gross quantities of money on food). The US really ought to let in more Georgian immigrants. We need Georgian restaurants. Badly.

On top of the mountain in Krasnaya Polyana all the russians were getting naked (or mostly naked) and washing and lying around in the snow and taking lots of pictures. And then there were all the drunk snowboarders. I think you have to be a bit under the influence to send yourself down a slope like that. I really wanted to take a picture of this one middleaged russian woman washing out her armpits with snow, but I didn't want to get yelled at.

Now I'm going to panic about exams.


.
.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005