hello moon.
pack up every bit of the life you used to love: 29 September 2003, 5:37 pm.
The problem is, that despite all my solid attempts at pragmatism and my persistent intense cynicism, I'm just a romantic down in a hole, down in a deep dark hole.

An anachronism really.

I'm a member of a caste that no longer exists, in a mere prescient shadow of the world in which I'm physically housed. I'm the Prince and the Pauper all at once, and isn't that really the point?

Doesn't everybody think this?

I believe in the human intellect. There is a magic in my world (I hate saying magic because magic means unicorns and leprechaun gold and little tinkly fairies.) that springs from the existence of pluralities. Reality percieved fractualy to itself, repeating and bending. Where belief is conviction and must be insolid. Where (forgive me please) truth is beauty. Where objective truth is found within the subjective.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005