hello moon.
bored now.: 05 March 2004, 9:04 pm.
Today has been an odd day such that it warrants and entry even. And entry! (What shit this thing goes to when I become aware of my audience.)

Perhaps is was because my day started at 5am, with the entirely too un-frantic finishing of a paper that was due on Wednesday this week. 5am is really an underrated time of day. Especially when your roommate has slept somewhere else the night before and your room is all empty and side-lit in a homely sort of fashion by the reading lamp she left on in the alcove by the window. It was a faintly orange skied, rain dripping, warm sort of 5am morning.

I wrote a little bit, put on pants and went next door to eat a chik patty and make some coffee. Returned and sat in front of the computer screen eating the blackest coffee I have yet enjoyed (I enjoyed it), slowly pecking away. At some point I decided to take a shower and fill out part of the health history form that came with my Peace Corps application, which led me to pondering whether or not I actually have enough of a social conscious for it to be a good idea to commit to two years of volunteer service. I finally decided that I probably don't, but that it might be a good experience anyway, and besides - it can't hurt to fill out the application and what the hell am I doing this Now for anyway?

At 8 I went to work where, in between doing actual work, I did a little more finishing up of the paper and then frantically emailed a copy to my GSI at 10:05ish and printed out a copy to drop in his mailbox and ran off to drop it on my to my 11.30 lunch meeting with Sheila. I showed up an hour early, thusly missing my class. Whoops.

Okay. I'm bored of this story now. I ran into Ryan and that was super nice. We talked about girls and about alternate universes and about getting a falafel sandwich and then we ended up hanging out in WCBN with Jason Voss for a while.

I sank to a new low this morning. I stole socks out of the laundry room. That's a bad sign. I hope nobody rats on me when people start complaining of missing socks. Its just that all my socks are now so dirty that they walk around on their own. They're seriously stiff like no starch and I could probably just use them in place of shoes.

Dudes. its spring training time, which means count those calories and break out the aerobics tapes. Except I'm serious and you're not. I'm remodelling.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005