hello moon.
isey tome Yosemite: 20 June 2004, 12:11 am.
There is too much to say.

The roads in Colorado are Pink, in Wyoming they are Yellow.

Cats can adjust even despite their stereotyped behaviour.

Old age simply magnifies one's personality, as the bifocals that are so commonly accepted as part of the ageing process. One requires age while the other age requires. If as an old woman I find myself self-absorbed, obnoxious, and incapable of touching the world outside my own brain, it will be no cruel transformation of time other than the bifocular magnification of bugeyed, farsighted father time. It will only be an extension, grotesque exageration of current flaws run rampant. Laziness unscolded and self-improvement un-achieved.

Its hard to miss people when you are unconvinced of their exit from your life. But I have looked at photos, and there is a strange physical sensation that I strongly suspect is triggered by emotion. (Does emotion trigger a physical response, or the physical instinct the emotion. Or they all tied together and cause and merely a symptom of some encompassing system that we can't grasp for the trees). Did the act of looking trigger emotion, or was the looking symptomatic of some larger picture.

Gramma surprised me the other day with two pictures of me and Ryan and John from our trip out east, when we visited them visiting Grampa's cousin in Maine. Ryan's hair was short and he was just beginning the beard so that it looked well groomed. John and I looked mostly the same, me perhaps softer around the edges - or perhaps that was fat. I think I can somewhat honestly ascribe these symptoms to result from an unexpected ambush. Still, the whole system of defence has been softened by a recent assault on the confidences on the Adult front. But mother sandbagged things quite well and I'm ready to face the idea of employment again. Perhaps not bushy-tailed, but it certainly won't be seeking refuge between legs.

Also, I wore my silly skirt out walking today and got very excessively noticed. I got honked at twice. Small Towns. Phah. I shall keep wearing my silly skirt in spite of and doubly because of extra notice. I've always liked attention, though preferably positive.

I've been reading books (a book) about The West in the late 19th century. (Wallace Stegner.) Can you tell?

Tooralooralooralie..

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005