hello moon.
silviculturally sound: 13 August 2004, 9:16 pm.
I'm excessively diverted today.

I've been writing lots of letters lately, which is deceptively satisfying. You feel like you're accomplishing something substantial, but really its a letter. But I've also been getting lots of letters lately which is excessive fun, and as I don't really have any bigger scheme stuff to involve myself in right now, I will continue to enjoy myself.

I scanned some pictures at kinko's the other day, not very high res or anything, and put them up on my ifs space, for however much longer that exists before they cut me off. I wonder if I fail to pay off this last $42 I owe the U if they'll forget to cancel my account? Anyway, valerie's picts from New Years and MichHouse Cocktail party as well as a few random others can be looked at over here if anyone is interested.

I've gotta get this housing thing worked out. And I also have to do things like get a WA driver's license and register to vote and stuff. But I suppose that's all dependent on the housing, so.

Got a new book to read today, and I am happy about that. Also craving cigarettes again lately, which is all very stupid and totally psychosomatic, as it ever was.

My grampa has an alter-ego: Joe Buxtawhody, Parallel Pyramidal Heierarchology: says his name plaque, which hangs on the study door under grampa's, which reads: Richard Wm. Dingle, silviculture.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005