hello moon.
a stigm a: 06 June 2005, 6:41 pm.
In an attempt to find a balance between the benefit (in morning begun with sunshine and music in my ears and pigeons and hills and stretching calves into uphill, pushing forward and pushing back into gravity, exhale and down the hill) of walking to work in the morning with the benefit (ears closed and mind enrapt stealing dreams from waking hours) of riding the bus to work, I have taken to reading while I walk. I used to do this through the halls of schools, along pedestrian routes on campus, and other places as well, I'm sure. It makes the walk take a little longer, but it is pleasant, and I am rarely in a hurry, though I like the stretch in my legs of a brisk pace. I don't think it would be safe to read while biking.
dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005