hello moon.
entertaining yourself: 12 January 2002, 8:44 pm.
this is me sitting in a computer lab at 8:44 on a saturday night. i'm not out hanging out with people and i don't think that i want to be.

i'm enjoying solitude lately. i still like people and being around them, but i'm learning to like being around me too.

i realized last night that this is my first weekend without him. I went home to my parent's house every weekend since thanksgiving. when i moved out of my parent's house i moved in with him. this is my first weekend truly 'on my own'. and i'm spending it alone. and i'm enjoying that. enjoying it in a very laid back 'I'm in a new space and i'm comfortable here' sort of way.

um yes. so i'm sitting in the computer lab playing. which for me consists of making up site designs which will never get used by me. because this is what i enjoy doing. also, i've got this webspace on the pirateship kicking around, and i haven't known what to do with it for quite a while now. i've just been changing the site design about once a week. so what i'm gonna do is put up a bunch of designs there, and you all can go and run and grab and steal and borrow and look and ooh and ahh and etc. whatever. just give me credit for shit you do use.

so that's all gonna be here: http://bethany.pirateship.org. mind you there's approximately nothing there right now, but there will be. honest!

okay. i'm gonna go back to playing quietly by myself.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005