hello moon.
things that are automatically sexy.: 23 January 2002, 11:05 pm.
today was a beautiful day. it was very foggy all day. and warm. and grey and bleary as well, of course. but i'm pretty happy with grey and bleary.

there was wind and i have my long black coat again because i finally mended it, (holes in both the pockets and re-tack the hem to the lining..) so i was all walking around with my coat billowing and dramatic and such.

its hard not to be sexy when you're carrying a large(18"x24") sketchbook underarm.

I've been in such a good mood for a number of days now. I did a good job of being social around the house yesterday and everything. There was pizza for dinner, but i missed dinner because of class, so i came back afterwards and had leftover pizza. It was pretty good pizza, but for some unknown reason the cooks put Carrots on the pizza. a mistake, i feel. Carrots have NO business being on a pizza. Just really, don't every try this. poor judgement. but i make a big deal out of it, and really it was fine, considering carrots are easily removed from pizza.

god. i'm a really confusing person right now. but i'm OK with that. I'm taking right now to be selfish, that's what i'm gonna be all about: me. I'm all about this personal empowerment and etc. of late.

also i want a camera and i want to take pictures. i want pictures of me, because i have basically none over the past 5 years. I want to take pictures of my world as well, because i can't capture enough of it. and there are so many beautiful things that i want to share. I want an old Nikon slr, with the steel case and etc. Somebody's old learning/first camera. get it cheap. as long as the shutter and the body are in good shape. and the Nikors are the best lenses, and you can batter someone to death with it too, if in a pinch!

My dad has actually offered to lend me his camera (a canon. of some sort.) and i had it for a while already. he has also offered to basically give me older crap minolta, which i might take for the sake of having a camera at all. but it has no flash and only a macro lens.

Camera bags are sexy. they're all padded and have lots of different compartments and they have exciting things stuck inside of them. Like nice cameras and various lenses and old annonymous rolls of films and colored gels and funny camera batteries and etc. I think its probably also very hard not to be sexy when carrying a camera bag.

god i'm hungry. and i'm not yet done with my reading for Tuesday, which has clearly already come and gone. and i have three applications to fill out and an info packet to put together and mail out and, well i'm busy. Friday's going to be very busy as well. I'm going to EL to get transcripts and i've gotta move my doctor's appointment to then as well (if i can!) and i'm gonna possibly see Matt and then I come back here and have dinner with Jesse and then there's a partay at my house and then I may be having lunch with Dave on Saturday.

I'm just turning into a little socialite. Who woulda thunk it?

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005