hello moon.
the moon is made of scrimshaw: 24 January 2002, 9:11 am.
god i'm stupid. i keep going and reading other people's diarys and reading about other people's lives and it just gets me depressed again. i should just focus into my own tiny sphere and remember to ignore the rest of the world and their fucked up happy lives. i don't want to wait for some unknown future. i want it all and i want it right now. Now!

i don't know what i did with my ring. i haven't actually looked for it yet, but i have a feeling its lost, cause i was wearing it on a day when it was really cold out and it was very much slipping around on my finger cause my hands were really cold. it was my dad's ring. my mom gave it to him for one of their early anniversaries. its a silver band/setting with a piece of scrimshaw in it. the scrimshaw is all worn down because it does that, and the ring is old and has been much worn. it reminds me of the moon, and it got stepped on or something at some point because the ring is bent a little, it has a sort of corner in the side opposite the setting, so the side that goes into your palm. i hope i haven't actually lost it because that would be extremely upsetting. i lose lots of things, but i almost always find them again.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005