hello moon.
decisions, hell, children's books: 29 January 2002, 12:07 am.
I am thinking about stories again. About words and characters and names for things. I haven't yet begun to attempt piecing them together. And maybe I never will. I build them into characters and they live in my head with me. If I were to write them I wonder if they would spill out and leave me alone again. I want to paint pictures with my words. And I want to paint pictures.

I love children's books, and comic books for this, the picture becomes integrated into the story here - it is different than a movie, which just tells the story to you, pasting pictures in front of your image. In these media part of the story and dialogue and interaction lies in the picture, integrating the two in a way you couldn't possibly do otherwise.

I have also begun to think in films. I was detailing some setting/character ideas that were floating around in my head, and I realized that what I was doing was building a system of images and sounds together into my head, but I was thinking of it all in the context of film. Just what I need - another interest! So now once I've come back from Russia, finished my two degrees, done my internship with the government, worked for Teach America for a couple of years, then I go to film school. yah. I've got my work cut out for me.

I'm back in a creating things mode, though. (Like the 'ship, go look!), And I'm all excited about my coat that I'm working on (slowly, as all the work happens at my parent's house..).

I've been thinking that I want to paint a mural in my new house. There's this space on the way up one of the flights of stairs that has a really stupid mural painted there now, so I'm thinking I'm going to petition the house and try to get people to let me paint over it (this shouldn't be a problem. getting the time to do it, however). I now have some idea of What I want to put there now, however. I'm thinking a mural of hell, and the levels thing will work interestingly with the space. Following from Dante. Graphic and complicated. I've got to go do research on my lore and spend some time buried in the basement of the library with all their art books, looking at murals and medieval religious art and stuff (not to say that I'm going to paint it in that style, but its a starting point. i'm sure that it will end up being my everpresent me style. I will become the wall). I want to get some plans down before I make the proposal.

Okay, I have about 8 tons of homework yet to do. And so far I've been doing a stellar job of avoiding it.

I'm going to have to make decisions eventually. I hate decisions.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005