hello moon.
cold days: 13 February 2002, 2:20 pm.
herm. i'm so not getting enough sleep ever. but that's okay, because i'm doing homework and hanging out with people and etc. also i clearly need to get the Eddie Izzard tape i'm thinking of and corrupt my house.

I like things.

My grandma sends me things for stupid little holidays, this includes valentines day and easter and halloween. There may be others, i can't remember right now. So it used to be sheets of stickers at valentines day and little rabbit ornaments at easter and um, um.. more stickers at halloween. But recently (i correlate this in my head with moving out of my parent's house) she uses it as an excuse to send larger, more 'presenty' sorts of things. So halloween is a three-tin popcorn and jellybellys, and easter is cadbury eggs and scented, easter themed candles. And Valentines, (clearly the reason I bring this up at all) is apparently really crappy cookies. But that's okay, I love my grandma anyway. and I love the cookies. It's funny too, because she makes really really good cookies, (when my mom was in highschool all her friends referred to grandma as 'the cookie queen'). But she ordered these from a company, so that explains that. And recent health issues with grandpa, and the fact that she just mostly doesn't cook anymore.

geez. now i'm all hungry.

I have just developed a plan: I shall make a batch of cookies, and then send to my grandma, and this will cause her to feel prideful and make ME a batch of cookies and send them to me. and then I will get a package of cookies from my grandma in the mail, and it will entirely make my day and probably my week as well.

today is a clear clear shiney sunny day and it is very cold. I love days. I love the sunshine and walking around outside. I love the overcast and the cold wind and raw hands and the cold dry air.

I must be turning into an optimist or something.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005