hello moon.
hello. you are beautiful.: 19 February 2002, 8:24 pm.
i saw a boy today as i was walking home with soul coughing in my ears and a half-assed rain falling on my head and my box of newly acquired girl scout cookies (if i'm enough of a sucker to give money to polite bums who always tip their hat at me and ask me how i'm doing, how the hell am i gonna resist giving money to people who will give me cookies instead and grin and say thankyou from behind where their two front teeth out to be?). he purchasing a hotdog from one of the hotdog vendors and he was beautiful, and better yet - he didn't know it.

i wanted to stop and thank him for his beauty. but for some reason i didn't.

i had a similar experience a couple weeks ago wherein a smiling cute boy was walking towards me and towards him and just as i passed him i noticed that he had a stuffed elmo-like 'plush toy' stuck into the top of his partway unzipped fleece vest.

It totally and completely made my day and i wanted to walk up to him and kiss him and keep going. but i knew it wouldn't be smooth at all, and he was past me. and i kept walking.

why the hell don't i do these things? i'm making a pact to me to do the next nice/random impulsive thing of this sort that comes into my head.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005