hello moon.
and lo.: 24 March 2002, 4:00 pm.
i have a jellybean problem. or, as i have been known to call them: jebbly-beans. i'm sitting here eating them till i feel sick and i'm still eating them and wondering why i don't just Stop eating them. herm. eileen used to buy me a big bag of starburst jellybeans every week when she went grocery shopping and leave them on my bed for me and i would come home and eat the entire bag in one sitting. i blame this on my parents. they had a rule at halloween that we had one week to finish our candy and anything left they would throw out. and they did. so we (or i did anyway) would eat all of our halloween candy in one huge weeklong sitting. I guess thier (i just forgot how to spell possesive 'their' again. this happens occaisionally) idea was that we were really cranky and irritating when we were eating candy all the time, so they'd just limit this irritation to one week.

actually, i think that's just a deep seeded bit of my character. if i were making a personality test, one of the questions would be "If given a bag of jellybeans, I: a)eat it all in one sitting. b)share it with my friends. c) put it out in a candy dish. d)categorize and ration it over a period of days. e)pack it for tomorrow's lunch."

there.

i have much work to do today and my mind is wandering.

i don't think that i have a very good idea what sort of impression i make on other people. i want to devise some way to test this. some way to ascertain how i am percieved by the people around me. i don't even have a very good idea what i look like. i mean, i recognize my face, and know where the ends of my body are from the inside. i'm used to being inside my body, so this not knowing doesn't translate into some general clumsiness. it's more that i don't know how my body fits into the world around it. i can't look at other women and say, "she has a body similar to mine" because i can see the "she" but i can't picture the "mine". i don't even have a very good idea how tall i am in relation to other people. I occasionally walk up to someone and am amazed that they are simply taller than i am. you would think this sort of thing would be obvious.

i guess i'm gonna go be responsible and clean the bathroom now. poop.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005