hello moon.
me and the moon: 19 April 2002, 10:28 pm.
i really like the idea of monsters and faeries and elves. but i still don't believe in them.

i got encouragement from galen, but i still haven't been able to write the paper. the paper is keeping from studying for my russian final, and my russian final is keeping me from writing the paper.

i am tired and very very full.

i tried for a long time to be really really grown up. i had dishes and a sofa. i purchased housewares. i had a big bed. and then i realized that i don't want to be so grown up yet. sitting on the floor is fine, because my joints are good enough to get me back up again. and besides, the floor is nice. eating out of lidless tupperware with mismatched silverware is fine. old sheets make perfectly good curtains. floors and or futons are perfectly reasonable beds. so are chairs and sofas and bean bags.

and yet, i somehow feel older for this realization.

and i still need a hug.

(but it'll be okay).

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005