hello moon.
you can dance.: 09 May 2002, 3:58 pm.
my doctor says i have no brain tumors or perpetual sinus infections. She thinks that my chronic headaches are migraines, which isn't unreasonable, considering their length and regularity and my family history of migraines.

So now i have more drugs to take and see how they work next time i get one.

leaving the country is complicated.

there isn't enough time in the day for anything. But i did get up and go running this morning and that was all good and exciting. I ran 2 miles with (slightly) under 9 minute mile time on both. I had no idea I could do this right now. Whee!

and then when i was grabbing food on my way to work Chelsea (a regular, and I assume pretty good, runner. does a lot of distance stuff) offered me to come running evenings with her when she goes to the track, if i please. I really really am going to work on my development as a runner this summer.

and my flexibility and yoga stuff.

i need to:

clean my room

rearrange said room

mail things

stretch/yoga

sew

socialize

DO LAUNDRY

fold said laundry

put away said folded laundry

sell back books

be hired for pubs job, dammit

develop mural

return library books

get that purple cheapass powerpuff girls watch that was at the store that I'm thinking of

bake-off

cool hangin' out

write letters

clean the bathroom

tech meeting thingy w/sat

wire mich house

help with other maint. things

hang out with Jake

hang out with Isaac

other things

whew. and how'm I gonna accomplish all that in one day, let alone 5?

If I got the ICC pubs job, I'd get to spend all day at the office, which would be double extra good.

also working at Meijer wouldn't be so so bad. That's not to say that I won't cry. Every Night. But it'd do. its just that drug test thingy. a bit of a problem. but perhaps surmountable.

it hadn't occured to me to be pissed off at drug testing for jobs before. Its none of their fucking bizness what I do outside of work. I would be an extremely reliable, friendly worker, and i'd never dream of coming to work high or drunk, (although maybe hungover...) and it would have absolutely no effect on my job performance, so its none of their fucking bizness. They say "we're dedicated to a drug free work environment," but testing me for drugs doesn nothing toward that, it just pisses me off.

stupid Meijer. and it Would Suck, because it Is Meijer.

yup.

stupid vending machine that wants exact change. I'd be fine if it just ate my 15c, as long as it gave me my fucking cheetos.

i think i want to be david bowie when i grow up. or fuck david bowie when i grow up. or grind on the dance floor with david bowie when i grow up. or take ballroom dance lessons from david bowie when i grow up.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005