hello moon.
musicado: 24 June 2002, 8:51 am.
oi. I've been saying 'oi' a lot lately. You'd think I was jewish or something.

I had delicious enchiladas and corn and peaches for breakfast this morning, and now I have slightly less delicious enchilada burpsh.

This was a really wonderful weekend.

Thursday night I had Coco, and it was the best committee meeting ever. No, honestly 100% serious. All I've got to say on the subject is: Shock troops of Love. Baby.

And thursday night was futbol, and we all stayed up all night. And Isaac was there and we watched the England v. Brazil game and there were at least 20 people all in the basement at 2:30 am on a weeknight watching Futbol together. Two people came downstairs at different times just 'cause they heard us cheering from next door! It was totally cool. And then, instead of going to bed after, as would have been the 'responsible,' 'intelligent,' thing to do, I stayed up played Boggle literally all night. It was a large game and most of the rounds were 3 or 4 point rounds, for me anyway. It took until 6am to get to 50pts. And then we sat on the porch for a little while. And then we made French Toast! French Toast with delicious Zingerman's bread which comes on thursday evenings. And then I watched the first 1/2 hour of the US v Germany game (which was apparently awesome). And then I came to work. There were again, close to 20 people who got up, or stayed up for that game.

Co-opers rock.

And then I stayed up late Friday night with Jess and some Gin and well. We got 'gussied up' and it was fun. In that sort of sleep in until 3:30pm and wake up bleary eyed the next day and eat nothing all day for fear of angering your stomach sort of fun. The sort of fun where people say "And then you.." and you shade your eyes and look down and say "I did that, didn't I.."

And then Saturday night there was driving all over and going to fireworks and then to Pickerel lake and then to Denny's at 1am and having 2 eggs overeasy, hashbrowns, wheat toast, and a chocolate malted. Like you do.

And then Sunday I moved all my stuff upstairs to Cyrus' room, 'cause we're roomies now, (did I ever mention that I have a lot of stuff? cause i do. I have a lot of stuff. Its rather depressing how much stuff I have, really.

But then me and jess had a painting circle in my room. And Shana posed for us, and Caitlin and Jeanne and TJ all showed up and participated. I haven't painted since January. It was really necessary and I'm very glad I did that. Very. And we're gonna try to do it again next weekend. (and the weekend after.. and..)

All in all a very eventful and wonderful weekend.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005