hello moon.
and we come to this: 12 November 2002, 8:47 pm.
i never thought i'd hear myself say this, but i desperately miss consumerism right now.

papa america please take me back under your wing! Give me Meijer's and shopping malls and some fucking customer service. give me my own automobile that guzzles gas and i which i can drive myself down to said mall and spend $50 on a pair of jeans which i don't really like and won't hardly wear. a $50 pair of jeans that i can charge to my credit card. give me my computer and my DSL connection so that i can consume from the comfort of my own home.

and please papa, please: give me bookstores.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005