hello moon.
book ends: 28 December 2002, 2:04 pm.
There's so much that just flys right by. Sometimes you miss it because the skies are covered in brown paper. But some days there are a thousand bright suns shining down and they are all staring Right At You and then you can't help but look.


okay, so I Actually Have a ticket to Amsterdam now. this is a good thing. Unfortunately we still have no plan or even anything resembling a plan for once we are In Amsterdam. oh well. we'll figure something out. this will quite possibly involve sinking a lot of money into Lonley Planet travel guides - expensive, yet my one and only saviour so far in russia.

I actually read a Book, in Russian on break. But it took me an entire week and then I broke down in the bookstore. I am now the proud owner of a lovely little 4 tome tiny paper back copy of Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Rings. Each book is in two tomes, 2+2=4, you see. And they are printed on something like a newsprint version of bible paper, and they are actually in English, and they have lots and lots of minor typos, and the occaisional gross type error, and they have commentary in Russian in the back. I'm quite happy. Especially considering the whole lot cost me less than $4.

I also had a loverly 4 hour first hand experience with the Russian medical system two days ago. Its just a good thing I wasn't actually ill or hurt, is all I have to say. All I wanted was to use a swimming pool, by which I mean swim. This will not now be happening. This is about the time I could use some of that good old corruption that comes from excessive beauracratization.


It is cold today, but the sun is shining and there is a skip in my step.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005