hello moon.
Dem Bones (gonna rise again): 04 December 2003, 8:48 pm.
I've been obsessed (quietly for once) with catharsis lately. It's this decadent need to experience things big. I don't want just a little bit I want it all at once all the time. There are emotional catharses and physical catharses. Are there other catharses? I don't think I've experienced any other type. Orgasm is a physical catharsis, but so is running really hard. The way you feel after running or biking really hard is definately physical catharsis. From which comes my obsession with marathons and ultras. Now I just need motivation.

I have this dense knot of bile caught in my chest just below my sternum. It's been collecting there for a very long time and I'm frightened of the damage that the shrapnel will do if it gets hit. It already has very sharp edges.

I just want everything to be big and then I want to shut off. It can be a big disaster, that's okay. Just get it over with.

Now I need to go find someone to read what I've got written on the paper so far and give me some direction and encouragement to get it done.

I also need to find someone to lend me a car to go to the pet store tomorrow morning and get crickets for Charlie. And a new timer. And possibly stuff for the progressive.

I was so excited about the progressive and now I'm feeling like I'm not even sure I can do it. But no matter what I have to clean.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005