hello moon.
diversions in blue: 04 December 2003, 4:51 pm.
The good thing about computerlab paper writing is all the ambient noise that keeps my head from jumping off. The bad thing is when the ambient noise maker is right next to you having an inane conversation cause then its no longer ambient.

So this paper is late too, but at least so far I feel pretty good about it, like I might actually be saying something worth saying instead of just wasting my breath. People yelled at me last night because I was agonizing over it and it's only got to be five pages long, but length doesn't have a lot of bearing on my writing process. I'm beginning to feel that, despite my bad verbalizing skills that I would really really appreciate a rennaissance of the socratic method in our schools. Sat points out, however, that its a bit late in my career to transfer to Oxford (do they really do orals there? *sigh*) But who knows? Perhaps I'll be a Rhodes scholar yet....

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005