hello moon.
choir repetition: 05 April 2004, 11:03 pm.
I am no expert on Herpeto-biology, so I can hardly call my authority good, however my awakening this morning to find every flat undersurface (including the bottom of the bunk atop my mine) carpeted in mayfly size mini Charlies has let me to believe that the Bird Baby is in fact a girl. This all is unfortunately far less dramatic and life shaking than getting run over by a tractor or whatnot, but I'm still having trouble adjusting. I just hope Charlie doesn't run away to Canada or somesuch.

When it is as sunshiney and straight as today one cannot wear an adequate jacket to deal with the actual level of coldness tearing up shirtsleeves and around ears. One can, however, wear gloves and or mittens. This is recommended. For some reason accessories against the cold - such as mittens and scarves and hats - out of proportion to main outerwear items - such as jackets - is very appealing. Maybe I just think this because I've been making do with a down vest all winter long instead of wearing an actual winter coat.

Why am I not reading Calvino and fairy tales? Look: this is me singing an anthem I don't know the words to.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005