hello moon.
coffee day: 21 April 2004, 4:22 pm.
I might graduate yet! I took all the papers that I had been reading over and thinking to myself were crap and took them to the experts: John and Eileen. I dub them experts because they've both spent a lot of time actually grading actual papers from actual college freshmen - the kind that the university makes up Freshman Comp requirements for. They said that my papers were fine, and then took me down to the Sweetland writing center right then and there to chat with their Close Personal Friend, who Works there, who told me to just go talk to the person who's in charge of these appeal things. So I did. And I sat down and she asked if I was a good student, and looked at my papers, and my transcript, saw that I had spent a year studying with Middlebury and said "Oh, I work for them, it was an excellent experience for you, wasn't it?" and then she told me that my paragraphs are too long and that you're not supposed to use contractions in formal writing and then she told me to turn it in right then and that she'd sign off on it.

The End.

Also my teacher recommended my final russian presentation to CREES as something that might be interesting to have me present at the CREES/Slavic graduation ceremony. Umm. But cool. If they write and ask. But it is run by CREES, so they're probably not too interested in my provincial art history. They'll find someone with a Poli-Sci paper to read instead. Poop.

Okay. I should either be writing, or buying crickets, so I'll get on that.

The End

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005