hello moon.
novellia: 27 June 2004, 12:19 am.
Man does that caffeine go straight to your heart when you've been on the wagon for a month.

I've been trying to write stories my whole life, but I never make it past character. I write really in depth character sketches of occasionally brilliant characters, and then I file them away in little manila flip folders. They never get to do anything. They have no plots or activities, no crises, no telephone conversations, no lives. One can't be a novelist without action. There are stories in which the characters do nothing, but there aren't stories in which nothing happens.

I think that this is a bleak reflection on my life, past present future. I need to work on my verbiage. And dialogue. Dialogue is good.

Oh, and crickets make really good cat toys, because the cat gets to play with it, and then eat it, and you get rid of all those pesky loose crickets! What a deal!

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005