hello moon.
wormy love: 29 June 2004, 2:52 pm.
read(ing) lately:

Brothers Karamazov (again)
Chronicles of Narnia (worst ending ever)
The Secret Life of Bees
Housekeeping (transience)
Angle of Repose (the angle of repose)
Breathing Lessons
The Silmarillion (not a myth a mythology)
Little Women (kind of tracty)
Little Men (ditto, and way sentimental)
Les Mis
Invisible Cities

I found this really cool screwdriver in my grampa's tool closet. It is three screw drivers in one. Except I mean that literally. Inside on screwdriver are three smaller screwdrivers. And its all old metally pleasing. Whee!

Also found that the vague wireless network I've been picking up on and off since I got here gets actually strong enough to use from the livingroom.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005