hello moon.
saturday greys: 22 January 2005, 1:09 pm.
I seem to have a problem with my throat. It isn't exactly sore, but it sort of feels like water levels are rising or something. I've tried coughing, to no avail. I've tried drinking both hot and cold liquids. I've tried eating food. I've checked my glands -- entirely unswollen. How very very odd.

Had a meeting at work today and thusly had to come in early on a saturday morning, which is non-usual for me. Something about creating interactive web-based tutorial thingys for teaching ESL and computer skills. I'm skeptical about where to draw the line between technology as a tool and technology as a barrier to education. Anyway, its possible that this partnership could yield some nifty things for the library.

The weather has been really nice in Seattle all week, but it appears to be raining now. Bad for walking home. I stayed in last night and after my run made lentil soup and some crazy impromtu pork that turned out stunningly well. And I remembered to call my daddy, as it was his birthday. I have to work tomorrow too, in the afternoon, but I'm going out tonight anyways. Aimee and I are supposed to go to a games party with someone she only sorta knows, and then there's a party at Kristen's house. All of these activities are in the 'hood, which I always appreciate.

I should call Megan again. I totally dropped the ball on that one. And I've been having trouble finding time to get together with Oxana, too. Sometimes social engagements just feel like a burden. Guess I'm having a slightly anti-social phase. I have my suspicions about where to lay blame on this one too.

A very large portion of my daily calories come from half and half.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005