hello moon.
repentant mucous: 26 January 2005, 5:49 pm.
My strange "water levels rising" throat thing ambushed me on Sunday afternoon and hellish sickness ensued. Considering the multiple days of fever it is quite likely it would have been a good idea to see a doctor, but that takes work, and as I don't actually own a thermometer, I don't know how bad matters actually were, and was only clued into my feverish state by all the aching and chills and sweats.

Being sick is miserable. And now after three days of sleeping, I'm still not well enough to be up and about, but I'm so sick of being in bed, which results in crabby whinging bethany. But my appetite is coming back, which is good, and I even got up strength to leave the house for a bit (not because it was a doctor recommended activity but because I was going so stir crazy staring at my ceiling that I figured I might as well).

If this is punishment from a stiff collared god for having fun on saturday night, I have learned my lesson. Hear that?! I solemnly swear I will never have fun again. Honest!

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005