hello moon.
medicine man: 29 July 2005, 8:32 am.
You know what bites? Paying bills. Especially medical bills. Isn't someone else supposed to deal with this for me? Don't people make an entire living off of medical billing? And what about that "Insurance" stuff? They're supposed to buffer me from that cash transaction between myself and the doctor. Somehow it rings false to put oneself at the mercy of someone (in the way that you so inevitably are in the hands of your doctor: they ask you intimate questions, about stools, and sleep habits; they listen to your heart beat and they touch your skin with their brusk professional fingers; they ask and you willingly give bodily fluids in sacrifice; they know your blood, your urine, your earwax) if you must, at the end of your visit turn, shake hands with and then ask "How much do I owe?"

No, no no no, no. This is not right.

(I say to my $429.34 medical bills).

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005