hello moon.
how many roads..: 15 February 2002, 8:43 am.
they spread woodchips outside of work, and they smell awful. Do woodchips always smell like ass?

I really want a weekend that isn't stressfully busy, for once. I've been making all these plans and seeing all sorts of people, and I like the people, and I like doing stuff, but on top of that I have a ton of work which I have to do as well and I just really want life to slow down for a few minutes. I'm hardly around. I haven't had much time to really settle in and find a place in coop life. I'm in class or at work 43 hours out of the week. That's more than half of my waking hours during the week (whereby i mean, 'not counting the weekends'). of course that's only if i actually sleep for 8 hours every night, which i have not been coming even close to.

gah. i so need one of ThinkGeek's "no i will not fix your computer" tee-shirts. really. except I don't think I couldn't actually wear it to work, as that is exactly what I'm supposed to do: fix people's computers.. I just had some guy come in and ask me to fix his computer. The problem: he has to wait while a program opens up. No, that is not a problem with the computer, and No, there is nothing I can do to change that.

i'm not a very customer service sort of person. i did, however, just get a compliment on my attire today. so that's OK.

alright. so Matt wants to come and see me this weekend and have lunch. and i don't really want to. But i will probably say yes anyway. I wish that boy would lose interest.

we had secret lusts yesterday in coop, and lots of things i didn't get, cause I haven't lived here very long. But I actually got quite a few to or from me in there (there is no honesty) considering how little i'm around and how quiet i tend to be in general. people made an effort.

gum.

i need to need to clean out my humidifier and get it going in the room. i wake up in the mornings feeling sandpaper-lined and hungover the air is so very dry.

i need to see joe. and talk to joe. and hang out with joe.

i ordered books from powells.com the other day, because powells is good. So soon I shall have books come to me in the mail, and this is exciting. I want them now. Now!

i like mail.

maybe i'll be responsible at work today and get some things done ahead of time for the weekend..

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005