hello moon.
blackberry toes: 15 February 2002, 10:00 am.
and i make myself sick and the world spins and i tell my head to move on and it is a flood down my spine and the world spilling out between my legs. a still birth. and i can't see straight and there is a flag above standard flies into battle and its a friday morning and i'm just tired. and i wake up without balance and my forehead drenched and its like a fever without brushed teeth and running and running away. and i am split in between and searching and this is my broken home and i want to scream and i want to lay down in the street and make a scene. i want wailing and hands and drips into my veins. i want a cigarette and i hate you for that.

i used to talk to the moon. we would converse in the late night black. i would ask her how she was doing and she'd tell me stories about the things she had seen that day. i never believed her; they were too true. and then she would ask me about my day. i would tell her about the fireflies and playing frisbee and the donkey who lives with the sheep. i would tell her about my toes and the scritchy part of my back that i cannot reach. and the tiny little toad i saw in the garden and that the blackberries would be ripe soon.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005