hello moon.
green - land: 19 May 2003, 3:40 pm.
This is going to involve lists in a numbery sort of way:

  1. The Sunglasses
    I purchased myself a pair of pink sunglasses for the sake of having a pair of pink glasses through which to look at the world. 1) I was a little overzealous in my desire to make sure that they were really honestly Pink, and so admittedly they're even leaning a bit towards red. But we'll just have to forgive my zealotry. 2) They're perfect: When I put them on they fuck up my depth perception and make me feel sick to my stomach. What more could one want from a pair of rose colored glasses?
  2. Frank Sinatra
    Is it possible to lounge a Frank Sinatra song? I mean, he's already [basically] a lounge singer. Therefore, by definition his songs oughtt to already be lounge songs, right? I only ask because as I was sitting in the cafe drinking my green tea with jasmine they were playing what was, I swear, a lounge version of his one song that's all: "I love Paris in the spring time..."
  3. Running
    It's approaching summertime and that means that I'm thinking once again about running. Maybe this summer I'll actually do it, and not just talk about it. I figure that if I start training after finals I could be in good shape to run in a 5k race by the beginning of August.. That gives me something like 10 weeks. victims: Must find victims.
  4. Kind of Blue
    Has anyone else noticed that they (where they = someone with Authority) have released a new Special Edition of "Kind of Blue", thus rendering it impossible to find the heritage version. And they didn't just rework or Dolby the sound or something, they also added a special Bonus track at the end. Somebody must die. You just can't do that. I mean the bonus track might be really really good, but you just can't fuck with the flow of that album: put it on repeat and never ever turn it off. Which brings me to the point of needing to find somebody with a copy of it now, as I seem to have lost mine. Damn.
  5. The Wizard of Oz
    Has anyone else actually read the Wizard of Oz? I only ask seeing as how I myself hadn't read it until a couple of months ago. Did you know that before you can enter the Emerald city, the doorman locks a pair of green colored glasses to your head that you can Never Remove as long as you're in the city? Clever ol' Wizard, that.

Funny how this looks little like studying or other studying related items.

Today's entry has been brought to you by the letter 6^. Please tune in next time.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005