hello moon.
sound of the drum: 28 May 2003, 7:04 pm.
My paper didn't get turned in when is was supposed to because there wasn't class. Which means that I let the hanging obligation talk me into actually trying to make it better. I got help from my grammar teacher (score!) and I actually kind of feel reasonably good about it now. It's definately something that could be expanded further and find it's way out of its lovely little cliches and things that I say just because I know that the teacher will like hearing it. Anyway, I'm in the process of rewriting it now -- as in by hand. It's somewhere in the area of 11 pages, and that's good enough.

The weather's been hothot and sunny, and a paper wasp starting building a nest in my room the other night. I'm impressed with the progress made in 2 days time. Stayed out late last night drinking beer on the fountain square near Lenin, and then went dancing for an hour or so. Came home at 3:30am. Makes me think I wouldn't mind living in Peter for the summer... But I'm looking forward to being home. Seeing people. Living a life that's a little more under my control. And I'm looking forward to having art classes again.. We'll see how that goes. I think that this fall semester is kind of going to be a trial period for me: can I really take this art shit really seriously. If I can't get myself to do that I think I'm going to have to drop it. And I really don't want to, so we're kicking the old ass into gear, breaking bad habits and etc. That's not easy stuff to do, which means I've got my work cut out for me.

My brazilian soap-drama-opera isn't going to be over by the time I leave.. sigh. All I've got left to do is buy a lot of souvenirs and go to the dacha again. Not exactly a packed schedule, but it'll keep me busy enough for these last two weeks.

Torn. definately torn.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005