hello moon.
proshai: 09 June 2003, 10:39 am.
O.I.

Everything is packed. My suitcases have grown like evil smelling organics that live under the bed and crawl into your shoes at night. This is why you should never ever put your shoes under the bed. Besides, I don't think that bunnies like bad smells, and dust bunnies live under beds, right?

Okay, but the point is: Everything is packed. I have two giant very very heavy suitcases, one little duffel bag for carryon, plus a big carpet bag that has been serving as my purse on and off for the year. It has elephants on it, but luckily they're just pictures of elephanst sewn into the brocade, and not actual elephanst, because then it would be even heavier than it already is with one liter of strange russian alcoholic concotions and clean underwear and a cd player and such.

Are you even allowed to listen to CD players while on planes? That was never quite clear to me, whether or not you're allowed to turn it back on once the seatbelt light goes off.

International flights = inflight movies, and free alcohol. They also equal really fucking long and cramped and I Hate Planes.

But less than I used to, so this is good.

I have to call a cab tonight to meet me at the trainstation tomorrrow morning. And I have no idea how I will possibly manage to get myself out of the train and to the cab, but that's okay, because I will hire someone and they will get me from train to cab so that I don't have to worry about it.

Basically I haven't been sleeping and I'm really nervous. I don't want to come home, but I want to come home. But I have no idea what to expect and I'm all nerves and that means not sleeping. That means listening to Paul Simon and Leonard Cohen until the wee-hours and doing japanese crosswords and sitting in the kitchen drinking tea not because it helps you sleep but because its something to do and writing rambly journal entries about the terminator soon-to-be-trilogy, and for that matter movie trilogies in general.

And now I'm getting my hair cut. There will be much hairspray involved.

And then I'm finding more suitcase locks and then I'm takin my library books back, and then I'm going to the kafedra to turn in my grade forms (I got a 5 = A in the folklore class).

and then I'm going home and having dinner/lunch with my family and saying goodbye.

and then I'm sitting around with nothing to do and worrying for another 4 or 5 hours.

and then I'm calling a cab to get me to the trainstation and one to get me at the trainstation.

and then I'm leaving.

goodbye.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005