hello moon.
drainpipes and apple pie.: 14 September 2003, 8:11 pm.
I want to get a banjo.

I want to breath. I want to run. I don't want to do all this crap work. I will go run on a treadmill and read Dostoyevsky. This is what it takes to get through the week.

I sound stressed. I emit stress in supersonic bits.

sleeping through my weekend.

I went to John's poetry reading, the one for his MFA. I had to frantically call a number of people in order to find some sort of company to go with me. Val suggested Benchess. We went. We sat through fiction reading with small children and eastern european easter. I had to bring up kittens to keep the conversation alive with eileen. Ben was dissapointed that there was no eye clawing and screaming of names. I hope we're past that. I got to talk to John's parents which was surprisingly enough nice.

The level of intellectual snobbery was high. The number of languages used was more than four. But you can't get intellectual snobbery like that at the store. You really can't.

I ended up feeling very exposed. It was like taking someone to visit the embarrasing side of the family. I had to make a lot of strange and sudden exhalations of air for quite some time afterwards.

Foo.

foo.

dairyland:: <::> :archivy ::GB:etc
fortune cooky - 21 September 2005
dinner discourse - 20 August 2005
Me and Teddy G. - 09 August 2005
miao? - 09 August 2005
a march of pub - 06 August 2005